News Detail

MAT Staff December 19, 2019

Vance Bachmann elected as new District 9 Director

Vance Bachmann, Supervisor from Corliss Township in Otter Tail County, was elected as the new District 9 Director of the Minnesota Association of Townships on December 18 at a special meeting of township officers from Becker, Clay, Douglas, Otter Tail, and Wilkin counties at Sverdrup Township Town Hall in Otter Tail County.

The meeting was held specifically to elect a new District 9 Director to serve on the Board of Directors of the Minnesota Association of Townships (MAT). The meeting was necessary because of the recent passing of Jim Adamietz, of Girard Township in Otter Tail County, who was formerly elected this fall to the District 9 Director position to replace retiring Director Loren Ingebretsen.

There are 171 townships in MAT District 9. The Minnesota Association of Townships is guided by a 13-member Board of Directors representing 13 state districts. Each Director serves a three-year term.

“Townships are unique because they are ‘grassroots government’ and I’m proud and honored to serve my township and my district with the Minnesota Association of Townships,” said Bachmann.

Website Design Developed By AE2S Communications