News Detail

MAT Staff December 20, 2017

Local Government Innovation Award Winners

Sunrise Township in Chisago County was the overall winner in the Township category for spearheading an effort to bring Broadband to their township residents.

Other winners were:

Oxford Township, Isanti County — Water Monitoring Project

Township Maintenance Association, Renville County —Townships Working Together (Ericson, Hawk Creek, Sacred Heart & Wang Townships)

Mission Township, Crow Wing County — Park Expansion

Clearwater Township, Wright County — 2016 Gravel Road Improvement Project

The awards will be presented on December 7 at the at the Humphrey School of Public Affairs. Congratulations to all the winners!

Learn about all the award winners